WORCESTER – Five of the six incumbents on the Worcester School Committee were voted in for another term following Tuesday night’s municipal election.

Clockwise from L to R: Brian O’Connell, Molly McCullough, Dante Comparetto, Donna Colorio

Dianna Biancheria,  Jack Foley, Molly McCullough, John Monfredo, and Brian O’Connell will sit on the committee for another two years.

O’Connell, who received the majority of votes with just over 9,000, will be serving his 18th term on the school committee.


The only competitor in the race was Dante Comparetto who finished fifth ahead of Biancheria with nearly 7,900 votes. As ThisWeekinWorcester.com reported last week, Comparetto was far and away the highest fundraiser among the school committee candidates – raising more than $30,000 than the other candidates combined.

Donna Colorio, who was seeking her third term, finished seventh with just over 7,500 votes.

About Patrick Sargent

Patrick Sargent is the founder and lead reporter for ThisWeekinWorcester.com. He was born and raised on Grafton Hill and is a graduate of Holy Name high school and Worcester State University. Over the past two years, he worked as a contributing reporter for the Worcester Sun. Previous to that, over the course of several years, he had stints with GoLocalWorcester, Worcester Magazine, the Leominster Champion and Fitchburg Pride. He is the owner of Sargent Media, LLC and can be contacted at [email protected] or 774-232-1223.

No Comments

Be the first to start a conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *